Malthouse Muses

Image: Pia Johnson


Malthouse Muses are our inner circle of philanthropic supporters. Our closest friends, Muses intimately share our vision for making theatre that defines our city and our world. 

Your $250+ gift to become a Malthouse Muse is tax deductible.




Why become a Malthouse Muse?

When you become a Malthouse Muse, you support the entire family of artists who work with us to create the future of theatre.

You directly contribute to:

  • The creation of new Indigenous works
  • New play commissions from emerging Australian theatre makers
  • Developing the next generation of artists through our Education programs, which provide opportunities for students to experience theatre
  • The Stories of M production archive and living history of Malthouse 



Enjoy exclusive benefits

Malthouse Muses receive the following exclusive benefits: 

  • First notice about all upcoming productions and events before they are announced to the public
  • First access to tickets for all Malthouse productions, before they go on sale to the public
  • Invitations to exclusive Malthouse events, where you can connect with our community of artists, staff and supporters
  • Free, unlimited ticket exchanges to all Malthouse season productions
  • Personal support from our dedicated Development Team
  • Official recognition of your support on our website, printed season materials, and in our foyer 

All Muses that donate $10,000 or more also receive:

  • Special invitations to join us in intimate behind-the-scenes experiences, including play readings, script and theatrical development sessions, and rehearsals 
  • Opportunities to connect directly with Malthouse artists and team members throughout the year 

All donations over $2 are tax-deductible. 





Andyinc Foundation, Circle5 Foundation, Debbie Dadon AM, Girgensohn Foundation, Suzanne Kirkham, The Humanity Foundation, Craig Reeves



John & Lorraine Bates, J Cowen, Jennifer Darbyshire & David Walker, Anna Foley & Dashiell Gantner, Carrillo Gantner AO, Richard Leonard & Gerlinde Scholz, Michele Levine, Simone Lourey, Fiona McGauchie & James Penlidis, Peter & Mary-Ruth McLennan, Alison & Peter Mitchell, Liz & Chris Schell, Janine Tai, Anonymous (1)



Bagôt Gjergja Foundation, Canny Quine Foundation, Geoff & Christine Grenda, Jordana Hunter & Jacob Varghese, Ann Kemeny & Graham Johnson, Vera Moore Foundation, Christopher Reed, Rob Stewart & Lisa Dowd, Anonymous (1)



The Briscoe Family, Susanne Dahn, Anita & Richard Dammery, Mark Duckworth PSM & Lauren Mosso, Rosemary Forbes & Ian Hocking, Amy & Paul Jasper, Michael Kingston, Dr Sue Lutton, Lauren Mitchell & Bradley Shawyer, Stephen Mitchell & Lizzie Holland, Sue Prestney & Paul Glen, Dr Tim Smyth, Tom Smyth, Fiona Sweet & Paul Newcombe, Peter Templeton, Leonard Vary & Dr Matt Collins AM KC, Rosemary Walls, Jon Webster AM



Monica & Sam Abrahams, Anita & Graham Anderson, Nan Brown, Sally Browne Fund, Ros Casey, Min Li Chong, Christine Clough, Jason Craig, Carman's Kitchen, Jo & Mark Davey, Roger Donazzan, Bronwen Evans, Evelyn Firstenberg, PRRRH, Nannette Hunter, Irene Kearsey & M J Ridley, Julie & Michael Landvogt, Mark Larsen, J Lowther, Ian Manning & Dr Alice De Jonge, Tom & Ruth O'Dea, Sophie Padget, Mike & Jane Rikard-Bell, Anita Roberts, Rohitha Rupesinghe & Mi Fon Lew, Viorica Samson, Simon Schofield, Craig Semple, Robert Sessions AM & Christina Fitzgerald, Lynne Sherwood, Mary Vallentine AO, Pinky Watson, Scott White & Martine La Fontaine, Jan Williams, Anonymous (3)



Abbey-Pinkerton Family, Frankie Airey & Steve Solly, Michael Arnold, Rowland Ball OAM, Peter Berry & Amanda Quirk, Katherine Brazenor, The Brownlee Family, Elise Callander, Sandy & Yvonne Constantine, Louise Dunn & Chris Mason, Mary Dyer, Rod Fuller, John & Helen Gibbins, Robert & Henry, Lindy Hume AM, Prof Michael Jefford, Joan & Graeme Johnson OAM, Stephanie Jones, Cameron Lewis, Fiona Mahony, Michelle Mason, Susanna Mason, Kaylene O'Neill, Monica Perkins, Charlie Powles, Michael Riordan & Geoffrey Bush, Jean Ross, Mary-Anne Thomas, Penny Ward, Peter & Shirley Watson, Jillian Wells OAM & David Wells OAM, Anonymous (6)



Simon Abrahams, Mandy Battaini, Michele Bauer, Nicole Beyer, Dr Rob Brown, Lynette Campbell, Abigail Cases, Justine Charles, Michael Ciesielski, Rachel Cobb, Patrick Conway, Dr June Corry, Phil & Mim Curtis, Marita Dunbar, Colin Dyer, Kerry Elly, Paula Fernon, Dr Vanessa Gavens, Neil Gibbs, Linden Golding, Michael Golding, Joanne Griffiths, Russell Hooper, Arechea Hounsell, Dr Irene Irvine, Leigh Johns OAM, David Johnston-Bell, Petra Kalive & Tim Stitz, Anna Fairbank Ann Lau, Snowe Li, Ibaceta-Lynch Family, Ross Lyons, Edwina Sahhar, Dr Kristina Macrae & Bruce Macrae, Will McDonald, Susan McLean, Pamela McLure, Andrea Medwin, Steve Milton, George Morstyn, Judy Morton, Glenn Munari & Maria O'Shannessy, Linda & Tim Norman, Linda Notley, Anne O'Donovan AO, Vanessa O'Neill, Gerard Powell, James Ralston and Kate Thorburn, Yashian Schauble, Katrina Sedgwick OAM, Hidden Secrets Tours, Anna Colbasso & Michael Taylor, Chris Teh, Peter & Lesley Thomas, Casini Tisseverasinghe, Margaret and Barry Vieira, Jo Whyte, Barbara Yuncken, Meg Zerafa, Anonymous (10)


Muses up to date as at 29 May 2024

We would also like to gratefully acknowledge those individuals who have chosen to leave us a gift in their Will.

Malthouse Muse donations are recognised for 12 months from the time of donation. The lists above are current as of January 2024.